Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures

This was a year of change.

Time of change

It’s not as if I was caught like a deer in the headlights.

headlight_3
The writing was clearly on the wall.

Writing on the wall
The consistency of petty injustices made it abundantly clear–

Petty injustices

that the game was about over.

Turned upside down

 So I am sloughing off that which no longer serves,

Sloughing it off
trying some new things, such as this blog, and polishing my rustier skills.

Rust and seed
Fortunately, I am surrounded by so many blessings

Blessings
that I am able to keep everything in perspective.

To join the challenge:  The Daily Post–Weekly Photo Challenge:  My 2012 In Pictures

This entry was posted in Photos, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures

  1. Judy says:

    One word – Wow. Great summary of words and photos – very moviing. Hope 2013 is a brand new wonderful adventure for you.

  2. saltypalette says:

    Your post made me smile 🙂 I enjoy your photography and this end-of-year collection is quite cool!

  3. What a creative response and wonderful reflection on the year and what’s to come! ~ Kat

  4. BobR says:

    Really Nice selection. Happy 2013! 🙂

  5. Colourful, great photos with your words. happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

